In its function as a holding company, CleanTech Swiss AG oversees the operating activities of its daughter companies (see below) and manages the intellectual property (IP - Intellectual Property) of the company.

Any interested, external person or company can participate in CleanTech Swiss AG as a shareholder under certain conditions (link with further information to follow).

As early as 2017, CleanTech Swiss AG (formerly LPG suisse AG) set itself the goal of developing its own alternative powertrain concept through its current daughter company CombiFuel Swiss AG (since 03.2018) by mainly using liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) and in the future also (r)DME, among others, which sets new standards in terms of efficiency, emissions and effectiveness. We intend to raise the environmental compatibility of internal combustion engines to a new level. This is to be made possible not only for gasoline engines, as there are currently already some long-standing competitors with classic conversion systems, but mainly for diesel engines in fleets, commercial vehicles, trucks, buses, construction machinery and generators.

In parallel, the affiliate CombiFuel Germany GmbH (formerly LPG germany GmbH) worked on a second innovation, which has an enormous impact on the existing value chain in the supply of liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) or (r)DME [(Renewable) Dimethyl Ether]. As a new innovation, CombiFuel Germany GmbH is developing the "FAAFS" (fully automated ampoule filling system). With this system, gas cylinders can be independently refilled 24/7 by the end user, independently of procurement markets and personnel. It can be compared with the refueling process for vehicles. Only the refill quantity purchased is paid for, so there is no need to transport supposedly empty cylinders by truck to the central filling facility and then back again to the dispensing depot. Environmental protection and capital savings are two key issues here. In addition, the vehicle can also be refueled with LPG or (r)DME (depending on the installation variant), which closes the loop on both innovations.

Both solutions represent an unprecedented world novelty. For both innovations, advanced prototypes have been completed to date, which are expected to reach series production status in 2021/2022. The vision of CleanTech Swiss AG aims to achieve a long-term, socially and ecologically sustainable contribution to society with both world firsts. At the same time, a high level of customer benefit is taken into account, true to the company motto "Forward-looking and cost-saving: For a clean environment".

In ihrer Funktion als Holding überwacht die CleanTech Swiss AG die operativen Tätigkeiten ihrer Tochtergesellschaften (siehe unten) und verwaltet das geistige Eigentum (IP – Intellectual Property) des Unternehmens.

Jede interessierte, externe Person oder Gesellschaft kann sich unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen an der CleanTech Swiss AG als Aktionär beteiligen (Link mit weiteren Informationen folgt noch).

Bereits im Jahr 2017 hat sich die CleanTech Swiss AG (ehemals LPG suisse AG) zum Ziel gesetzt, über die jetzige Tochtergesellschaft CombiFuel Swiss AG (seit 03.2018) ein eigenes, alternatives Antriebskonzept durch den hauptsächlichen Einsatz von Flüssiggas (LPG) und zukünftig u.a. auch (r)DME zu entwickeln, welches in puncto Wirkungsgrad, Emissionen und Effizienz neue Massstäbe setzt. Hiermit beabsichtigen wir das Anheben der Umweltverträglichkeit von Ver­brennungs­motoren auf ein neues Level. Dies soll nicht nur für Ottomotoren ermöglicht werden, wie es aktuell bereits einige langjährige Mitbewerber mit klassischen Umrüstanlagen gibt, sondern hauptsächlich für Dieselmotoren im Bereich Flotten, Nutzfahrzeuge, LKWs, Busse, Baumaschinen und Generatoren.

Parallel dazu arbeitete die Tochtergesellschaft CombiFuel Germany GmbH (vormals LPG germany GmbH) an einer zweiten Innovation, welche enormen Einfluss auf die bestehende Wertschöpfungskette bei der Bereitstellung von Flüssiggas (LPG, Liquefied Petroleum Gas) oder auch (r)DME [(Renewable) Dimethyl Ether] hat. Als neuartige Innovation entwickelt die CombiFuel Germany GmbH die «FAAFS» (fully automated ampoule filling system). Mit ihr können Gasflaschen durch den Endverbraucher unabhängig von Bezugsmärkten und -personal eigenständig 24/7 nachgefüllt werden. Zu vergleichen ist es mit dem Tankvorgang beim Fahrzeug. Bezahlt wird ausschliesslich die bezogene Nachfüllmenge, somit müssen keine vermeintlich leeren Flaschen durch LKWs zur zentralen Füllanlage transportiert werden und anschliessend wieder zurück zum Ausgabedepot. Umweltschonend und Kapitaleinsparungen sind hier zwei zentrale Themen. Zusätzlich kann das Fahrzeug ebenfalls mit LPG bzw. (r)DME (je nach Aufstellungsvariante) betankt werden, was den Kreislauf zu beiden Innovationen schliesst.

Beide Lösungen stellen eine bisher noch nie dagewesene Weltneuheit dar. Für beide Innovationen wurden bis dato weit fortgeschrittene Prototypen fertiggestellt, welche voraussichtlich in 2021/2022 den Serienstatus erreichen werden. Die Vision von CleanTech Swiss AG zielt darauf ab, mit beiden Weltneuheiten einen langfristigen, sozialen und ökologisch nachhaltigen Beitrag für die Gesellschaft zu erzielen. Gleichzeitig wird ein ein hoher Kundennutzen berücksichtigt, getreu dem Unternehmensmotto „Zukunftsweisend und kostensparend: Für eine saubere Umwelt“.